Notice to Bidders: Contract 24-1 see Bid Tab

Welcome to The Pequannock River Basin Regional Sewerage Authority

The Authority provides wastewater (sewer) service to the Boroughs of Bloomingdale, Butler, Kinnelon and Riverdale as well as a small portion of West Milford in Morris and Passaic Counties.

Formed in 1974 by the Member towns (Bloomingdale, Butler and Kinnelon), the Authority is the state-designated Water Quality Management Agency for the region. The PRBRSA regional system conveys sewage flows from the five towns through a 7-mile system of interceptor sewers, ranging to 36-inch diameter, into the system of the Two Bridges Sewerage Authority (technically, the Pequannock, Lincoln Park and Fairfield Sewerage Authority or TBSA) for treatment and disposal with effluent discharge into the Pompton River. By contract the Authority currently has 2.6 mgd of treatment capacity in the TBSA system.

The PRBRSA Board consists of eight Commissioners, two appointed by each of the Member towns. Two PRBRSA Commissioners also serve as Commissioners on the Two Bridges Sewerage Authority.

Information on the Authority, its system, meeting schedule, financial and budget information along with preliminary meeting agendas and approved/adopted minutes and resolutions are available for public use on this website.


Raymond Verdonik

Robert Voorman
Vice Chairman

James P. Lampmann
Treasurer & Assistant Secretary

Edwin Howard

Sean Mabey

Morgan Wilkes Jr.

Dave Desai

Vincent Pellegrini